Amber Corkey

Humans of Metea: All-State Musicians

Thirteen Metea students ventured down to Peoria for the ILMEA All-State event and Future Music Educators Seminar. These students include Akhil Avasarala, Emma Carlson, Dylan Catapat, Preetish Chakraborty, Noor Daraiseh, Kavishka Fernando, Elizabeth Huang, Haley Hsu, Elise Kim, Poorna Kumar, Sean Lu, Cara Neidenbach, and Enzo Nigro. Here is what a handful of them have to say about their experiences.


Junior Sean Lu
Junior Enzo Nigro
Junior Elizabeth Huang
Senior Haley Hsu
Junior Dylan Catapat
Senior Cara Neidenbach
Sophomore Preetish Chakraborty
Junior Poorna Kumar

METEA MEDIA • Copyright 2024 • FLEX WordPress Theme by SNOLog in

Comments (0)

Thank you for adding your voice to the conversation. Please note that all comments are moderated. Metea Media will not publish comments if they contain the following:

▸ Rude or obscene language (i.e. swear words, sexual jokes, violent threats, etc.)
▸ Hate speech (i.e. racism, sexism, homophobia, etc.)
▸ Insults towards a specific student or a teacher
▸ Content that is irrelevant to the article or does not add to the discussion
▸ Submitting comments under somebody else's name

Refer to the student handbook for further specifics on what is considered appropriate.

The Social Media Editor will read and evaluate all comments. Should there be any issues with a particular comment, the Social Media Editor will consult the newspaper adviser and Online Editor-in-Chief.
All METEA MEDIA Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *