National English Honors Society election results

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

On Friday morning, Epsilon Lambda Alpha, Metea’s chapter of the National English Honors Society held elections for its executive board. Students ran for the role of president, vice president, historian, or secretary.

Each candidate gave a short speech regarding his or her plans for the society, and why they deserved the role. At 7:20, members of the society voted on a google form. Voting closed at 7:30. By eighth period, candidates were notified of the results of the election.

This year’s Epsilon Lambda Alpha executive board has Madhumita Krishnan as president, Jack Hurst as vice president, Audrey Earley as historian, and Sumukh Kak as secretary.